Short Stories

She Awakens!

Those dark nights, when the horrified battle begins, between existence and feelings empowered in a mission to destroy everything, I miss the warmth and comfort I sought in you. While I twist and toss with those words that keep reverberating and thoughts that question me, I am lost on a road without any directions. In the cosiness of my bed, I still smell you, my body aches with the pain I reaped, my heart sinks to its depths!

There have been stories people talk about us, there is life beyond what we share, there is love, pain and lust in us. But there is tranquility! Despite irrationality there is something divine about us. Amidst the people who seek logic, or the ones who give up on true love or those that run away without clues, we are still clinging to each other with our versions of justice, dreams, desires and above all, love.

Life unfolds with the beauty that the creator composed, but beyond advises, beyond circumstances, beyond guidelines, we choose how to unfold and write the chapters in it. There may be roads less taken, there may be bruises and wounds that bleed, there may be pain and adversities, but those are the choices we adorned and grabbed for.

In those battles where we lost ourselves, where we made choices we thought we wouldn’t have taken, in every submissiveness and surrender, we sought happiness. We made memories that will shield us during the worst of our times. Those are moments that we would re-live a lifetime!

Sam and I have been in love for 13 long years, we unfolded every intricacy of life together. But our version of togetherness was different, for we chose to tie knots to our souls. There is magic in us, there is sanctity, there is something that only we can understand.

Life drifted us apart through villains, bitterness and customs that prevail in every common society, but the demons could never conquer the essence of our togetherness.

For here I toast to you dear Sam, my undying love! Love to the kids and your Sweety.

1 thought on “She Awakens!”

Leave a comment